WEMMA
West of England Metals and Materials Association
Text Size Select small text Select medium-small text Select medium-large text Select large text

WEMMA Calendar 2011-2012

Date Day Time Speaker Topic Venue To attend
Nov 15, 2011 Tuesday 16:00 Steve Brown, Wavin Ltd Visit to Wavin Plastics Wavin Plastics, Chippenham Prior registration with WEMMA Secretary required
Nov 30, 2011 Wednesday 19:30 Prof David Rickerby, Rolls-Royce Volcanic ash and its impact on aero engine performance BAWA Filton Arrive for 19:30
Jan 25, 2012 Wednesday 19:30 Dr Tony Wickham, Nuclear Technology Consultancy An analysis of the Fukushima accident and its implications for nuclear power Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institution Arrive for 19:30
Feb 8, 2012 Wednesday 19:30 IoM3 competition Young Persons Lecture Competition - WEMMA heat Bath University Arrive for 19:30
Feb 22, 2012 Wednesday 19:30 IoM3 competition Young Persons Lecture Competition - Regional final BAWA Filton Arrive for 19:30
Mar 7, 2012 Wednesday 19:30 Dr Richard Freeman, TWI Welding and joining developments in the aerospace industry BAWA Filton Arrive for 19:30
Mar 28, 2012 Wednesday 19:30 Mark Hempsall, Reaction Engines Limited Skylon reuseable spaceplane: The materials challenge BAWA Filton Arrive for 19:30
Apr 18, 2012 Wednesday 19:30 Dr Chris Lavers, University of Plymouth Swords to ploughshares Kingswood School, Bath
Creed Room
Dixon 6th Form Centre
Note change of venue. Arrive for 19:30
Apr 28, 2012 Saturday To be arranged M-Shed Curator Visit to the M-Shed Bristol Wapping Road, Princes Wharf, Bristol BS1 4RN Prior registration with WEMMA Secretary required
May 15, 2012 Tuesday 19:30 Dr Jenni Tilley, Department of Materials, Oxford University WEMMA AGM and Faster, higher, stronger: Hero materials in sport Room 1E 2.4 Bath University Arrive for 19:30
June 16, 2012 Saturday Collections: 9:00 from BAWA Filton and 9:30 from Lansdown Park & Ride near Bath Day trip Coach, lunch and museum visit STEAM - Museum of the Great Western Railway - Swindon Prior registration required - link to form


Valid CSS!