WEMMA
West of England metals and materials association

Calendar 2014-2015

Date Day Time Speaker Topic Venue To attend
Sep 9, 2014 Tuesday 19:30 Dr Gillian SMITH, DNV GL Challenges of offshore wind energy Bristol University Arrive for 19:30 and register using this link
Oct 14, 2014 Tuesday 19:30 Dr Gianluca PESCE, Bath University Radiocarbon dating of buildings using historic mortar samples Bath University - Chancellor's Building 4.5 Arrive for 19:30 and register using this link
Nov 18, 2014 Tuesday 18:30 Dr David HALL, University Hospital, Bristol Nuclear medicine Atkins, 500 Aztec West, Bristol BS32 4RZ Arrive at 18:30 for 19:00 and register using this link
Nov 19, 2014 Wednesday 19:30 Prof Chris BOWEN, Bath University Active materials and structures Bath University Arrive for 19:30 and register using this link
Dec 11, 2014 Thursday 19:00 Ian WALTERS, Perpetuus carbon group Graphene The Compass Inn, Tormarton GL9 1JB Arrive for 19:00 and register using this link
Feb 10, 2015 Tuesday 19:30 TBA Lecture competition, Student event Bath University - Room 6E 2.1 Arrive for 19:30
Feb 26, 2015 Thursday 19:30 Dr Mark JOLLY, Cranfield University Sustainable liquid metal processing using modelling Exeter University - Harrison building - Room 004 Arrive for 19:30 and register using this link
Mar 11, 2015 Wednesday 19:30 Dr Karen VERNON PARRY, Sheffield Hallam University What's in my stuff - Disection of a mobile phone Bristol University - Queen's building - Lecture room 1.15 Arrive for 19:30 and register using this link
Apr 16, 2015 Thursday 19:30 Keith SPILSBURY, The Wool Packaging Company Ltd Natures 'smart' fibre Bath University - Room 6E 2.1 Arrive for 19:30 and register using this link
May 6, 2015 Wednesday 19:30 Jess MIDDLEMISS, Dyson Materials challenges and trade-offs in household appliances and WEMMA AGM Bath University - Room 6E 2.1 Arrive for 19:30