Calendar 2018-2019

Some details to be confirmed

Date Day Time Speaker Topic Venue To attend
Oct 16, 2018 Tuesday 19:30 Dr Cheryl PITT, Head of Materials Department, 1710 Naval Air Squadron 1710 Naval Air Squadron - The source of the Fleet Air Arm's independent advice on materials science University of West of England - Room TBC Arrive for 19:30 and register using this link
Oct 23, 2018 Tuesday 19:00 TBC Nanoparticles in medical imaging and treatment University of Exeter Arrive at 19:00 for 19:30 and register
Dec 12, 2018 Wednesday 19:30 TBC Nuclear sensors University of Bristol Arrive for 19:00 and register
Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday 19:30 TBC Archaeology and industry University of West of England Arrive for 19:00 and register
Feb 13, 2019 Wednesday 18:30 TBC IOM3 Young persons lecture competition - 2019 - Exeter heat<> Harrison building, Streatham campus, Exeter University EX4 4QJ Arrive for 18:30 and register
Feb 20, 2019 Wednesday 19:00 TBC IOM3 Young persons lecture competition - 2019 - Bath heat University of Bristol BS8 1TL - School of Physics 3rd floor - Berry Lecture theatre Arrive for 19:00. Contact Richard BALL at [email protected] for details
Mar 20, 2019 Wednesday 19:30 TBC Injection moulding BAWA Arrive for 19:30 and register
Apr 11, 2019 Thursday 19:30 TBC Paints and WEMMA dinner TBC Arrive for 18:30 and register
May 14, 2019 Tuesday 19:30 TBC Advanced manufacturing and WEMMA AGM TBC Arrive for 19:30 and register
Jul 13, 2019 Saturday 9:00 TBC WEMMA summer trip - Visit to SS Great Britain Bristol port Arrive for 9:00. TBC